Linda Norris

City Council
Title: Council Member, Seat 1
Phone: 813-749-1115
Oldsmar City Council Member Linda Norris

After serving for two terms on the Oldsmar City Council from 2010-2016, Linda Norris is now serving 2-years of the remaining term for Council Member, Seat 1.  As an Oldsmar resident since 1999 and a successful small business owner, Linda enthusiastically supports many of the City’s Environmental and Cultural Initiatives. 

Linda is an advocate for Veterans, Gold Star Families, Military Families and is a proud Certified USO Volunteer.  She has been presented the City "Council/Manager Award" twice for her community support and received the Gold Star Families "Award of Recognition" for her efforts in helping "those service members who made the ultimate sacrifice." 

Linda's passion for the arts is evident in her involvement with the mural project for the R.E. Olds Park Amphitheater and the Trail Art at Sheffield Park.  She proudly serves on the North Pinellas Cultural Alliance and is their current Chairman.

 In 2015, she was appointed to the Energy, Environment and Natural Resources Policy and Advocacy Committee for the National League of Cities.   Linda currently serves on the PInellas County Aircraft Noise Abatement Task Force, as representative for the Tampa Bay Regional Planning Council (TBRPC), and on the Legislative Committee for the Bay Area Apartment Association.  She is a current member of the Upper Tampa Bay Chamber of Commerce. 

Throughout her life, Linda has wholeheartedly supported numerous charities throughout the Tampa Bay area and beyond.  She is the largest private donor in the history of Oldsmar Cares for donating most of her salary to them in each of her three Council Member terms.  She is a member of the Oldsmar Historical Society, Friends of the Oldsmar Library, and the Oldsmar Organic Community Garden.

 During her free time, she enjoys spending time with her three “Sons from other Mothers”, traveling, reading, playing sport and attending Tampa Bay Buccaneers games.


Return to Staff Directory